VAS Sewing Competition

2018 VAS Ltd Sewing State Final Results 

Winner: Maree Logan - Goulburn Valley Riverina
2nd Place: Margaret Mary Finn - Midlands
3rd Place: Lorraine Van Den Oever - Gippsland
VHC: Carol Sincock - Northern
Finalist: Ann Ware - Central & Upper Goulburn
Finalist: Jan Coates - Wimmera
Finalist: Judy Byron - North Eastern
Finalist: Karen Jackson - South Western
Finalist: Meaghen Fahey - Murray Valley
Finalist: Valmai Walker - Central & South Gippsland


Sponsored by Spotlight

1st Prize - Trophy & $300 Spotlight Voucher

2nd Prize - $150 Spotlight Voucher

3rd Prize - $50 Spotlight Voucher

Rules & Regulations

  1. The item is to be a tote/carry bag no larger than 50 cm on any one side

  2. Handle/s to be made of fabric

  3. Minimum embellishments allowed

  4. Must be lined

  5. Sewn by machine

  6. May be hand finished

  7. Knitted/Crocheted items not acceptable

  8. To be constructed in fabric, using natural fibre or fibre-blend

  9. Each exhibit entered must be the bona fide work of the exhibitor

  10. An exhibit having won at a Show will compete at a Group Final. The winning exhibit will then compete in the State Final

  11. An exhibitor may represent only one local show at Group level and one Group at State level

  12. An exhibit having won at State Final, is no longer eligible to compete in the competition

  13. If for any reason a winner is unable to compete at Group or State Final level then the second placegetter is eligible to compete

  14. A person will not be permitted to win at more than one Show within the State in any one Show year. Persons not adhering to this rule will be required to forfeit/refund prize money

  15. All work to have been completed in the last 12 months prior to its entry at a local show/field day

  16. An exhibit may only win one Group Final in a show season (Spring to Autumn), should the same article be entered again and found to have already won a Group Final in the same show season the exhibitor must forfeit/refund any and all prizes and will be disqualified from exhibiting for 12 months

  17. Late entries not accepted